Clients Love

Worked with us? Leave a review on Houzz, Facebook, or Google!

Google BadgeFacebook Badge

Below, you’ll find reviews from our satisfied customers.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2018
Project Price Range: $10,000 – $49,999

Project involved setting up a relatively space dinette and living room space but incorporating a few odd elements and specific requests such as incorporating my bicycle in a cool storage rack, and working with specific items for display (model jets and a flight helmet) and disparate patterns ( a gourd from Mali), as well as incorporating a small library. Leen did a fantastic job of coming up with options within the budget, clearly stating expected project completion date and keeping me update along the way. Furthermore she was able to work within the confines of my busy work schedule. The final project exceeded my expectations and added touches to my first home that I would not have thought of but which improved the overall product. I would happily work with her again.

View on Houzz

Giovi GK

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2018
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Leen is an exceptional designer with a great vision and friendly personality. I hired her to decorate my living room and she did an amazing job so I asked her to design my formal dinning room and powder room and I couldn’t be happier. The end product looked amazing and it was everything I hoped for. Leen is very passionte about what she does and takes her job seriously. She makes sure the job is done perfectly and she listened carefully to what I liked.
I will defintly hire her for future projects.
She is the best !
Thanks Leen

View on Houzz

Ghada M.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2018
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

We hired Leen to redesign our office. Right away I was impressed with her expertise. She made me comfortable right away with the design process and was so responsive to our questions. She listened to all of our wishes and created a beautiful and functional office. I would definitely hire Leen again for other projects in our house. She is a highly talented professional.

View on Houzz

Alison S.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2017
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

When we searched all over the Detroit area for someone who could design a light and airy, Warm and elegant living room for our hous on a lake; we found Leen’s website designs To be a perfect match. Leen brought out many combinations of fabrics for us to consider and when we didn’t like exactly what she had brought out she listened and found us what we were looking for. We love the outcome and we are especially pleased that when two pieces of furniture arrived broken Leen took care of the issues.

View on Houzz

Paul V.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

I had the pleasure to work with Leen and the rest of the crew from Leen Designs. I hired her for multiple projects so far. She designed multiple rooms at my house including the living room, dinning room, kids rooms and lets not forget my personal office. Every one of the spaces she worked on turned to be gorgeous. The way that she conducts business is so convenient. Designs and meetings are made at the location where every element matters such as space, wall colors, flooring, lightening, etc. Let’s not forget the complimentary consultation. We are so pleased with the final results, and we enjoyed every single step throughout the process. For my next space, I definitely know who to hire.

View on Houzz

Harry Z.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Living Room Design Brought Renewed Harmony to Space!
Our living room was dated but more importantly the space wasn’t functioning for us. I had never worked with an interior designer before, and I’m so glad I took the leap and found Leen! Our living room has an open floor plan with the dining room and kitchen, so there were many elements to consider with the design. Leen considered style, color, and function for our space, tied in elements with ease, and worked within a modest budget. Leen was also very approachable during the process, she patiently guided me through each step of the way. She steered us to a fresh new look that we would have never chosen ourselves, and my entire family loves the new look and function! Oh, and we were all amazed at how quickly the room came together, furniture was delivered in less than a month after we ordered it! We highly recommend Leen!!

View on Houzz

Eleanor F.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Leen was a pleasure to work with. Her professional guidance ensured that my personal preferences for color and style resulted in an updated look for my home that was reasonably priced. Leen suggested paint color for rooms, where to place paintings for the best effects, and how to angle furniture for a unique look. She designed a beautiful window treatment for a large picture window in my living room. Her attention to details ensured my complete satisfaction with the project.

View on Houzz

Helene P.R.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Leen is an excellent designer with a great taste. Was very professional and the end project of my living room turned out awesome, exactly how I invisioned.
I will definitely work with her again on other projects in my home
Highly recommended

View on Houzz

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Thank you for being the catalyst we needed to transform our family room from a drab 1990s bachelor pad into a room out of a magazine! You’re choices of furniture and design layout allowed us to have an aesthetically pleasing family room without the sacrifice of functon or most importantly comfort! We love it!

View on Houzz

Saadiah

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2015
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

What a great experience and so much fun. Leen was fantastic to work with, the way she coordinated the colors, textures and the furniture together for the look and feel we desired was spot on. Our Master Bedroom looked better than we could have imagined. She found ways to help us reduce the cost of the project by picking out the key pieces we needed to complete the room without compromising the coastal theme we desired. In the end it looks fantastic and was within budget. We look forward to working with her again on future projects.

View on Houzz

Jenny & Doug C.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

This designer is amazing! Her choice of color pallete is fresh and bright yet sophisticated. She is very good about being timely and provides tons of options. She has a knack for creating a space that is tasteful and timeless regardless of the style. Her detailed touch comes across in accessories and textures that compliment each other and the final product is a beautiful cohesive space that is surprisgly low mantaince. I had a fantastic experience with her and will definitely hire for future projects.

View on Houzz

Zainab H.

Relationship: Colleague

Working with Leen has been wonderful. She pays full attention to detail, color scheme, and everything else that plays a part in interior design. We have done a couple job collaborations with her, each one of them turning out great.

She is polite, approachable, and will do whatever it takes to make sure your space is just the way you want it. If you need interior design services, Leen is the one to call.

View on Houzz

The Carpet Guys

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2015

I am so pleased with my great room design by Leen. She captured exactly what I was looking for, was professional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend her and look forward to continuing to work with her. Thank you, Leen!

View on Houzz

Lori M.